# Virginia Soil and Water Conservation Board Norfolk Waterside Marriot, Norfolk, Virginia December 6, 2023; 9:00 a.m.

### **DRAFT AGENDA**

- A. Call to order and introductions
- B. Approval of minutes from September 25, 2023
- C. Director's report

#### **Dam Safety Division**

- D. Division report
- E. Dam Safety, Flood Prevention and Protection Assistance Fund
  - I. Approval of 2024 grant manual
  - II. Approval of recission of certain grant awards

#### Soil and Water Conservation Division

- F. Division Report
- G. Approval of small dam repair projects for Districts (Soil and Water Conservation District Dam Maintenance, Repair, and Rehabilitation Fund)
- H. Approval of findings from the Resource Management Plan regulations (4VAC50-70) periodic review
- I. Approval of District Director appointments and resignations
- J. Old business
- K. New business
  - I. Acceptance of individuals nominated to serve on the Virginia Soil and Water Conservation Board
  - II. Approval of trustee to Lake Barcroft Watershed Improvement District
  - III. Approval of initial actions to evaluate extent of deficiencies in VACS Program implementation at the Robert E. Lee Soil and Water Conservation District
- L. Partner reports
  - I. Natural Resources Conservation Service
  - II. Virginia Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services
  - III. Virginia Cooperative Extension
  - IV. Virginia Association of Soil and Water Conservation Districts
  - V. Chesapeake Bay Commission
  - VI. Virginia Agribusiness Council
  - VII. Virginia Farm Bureau Federation
- M. Public Comment
- N. Next Meetings
  - March 2024; location to be determined
  - April 2024; location to be determined
  - May 2024; location to be determined

Virginia Soil and Water Conservation Board

For copies of the Virginia Soil and Water Conservation Board meeting materials contact Michael Fletcher, Board Liaison at 804-786-8445 or by email at michael.fletcher@dcr.virginia.gov.

## Virginia Soil and Water Conservation Board (2 vacancies)

Charles Newton, Chair Charles A. Arnason Pamela Mason John Schick Matthew S. Wells, DCR, Ex Officio Dr. Edwin M. Martinez, NRCS, Ex Officio Adam D. Wilson, Vice-Chair Jay C. Ford Jason R. De La Cruz